Literary Intentions 
 
So I've been participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) this year, I'm a virgin to the whole process and I'm still not sure what to think about it.  I think it's great to get my brain working, lord knows it needs a bit of warming up, but it is a lot of work. I'm starting my third week and I'm behind. The stats say I'll be done by Dec. 02, two days after the due date. So that means, I will lose. I hate losing. I like to win. I want the prize. But the prize isn't so great it is just the warm and fuzzy feeling that I hauled ass and made my way to 50k.  No bells or whistles, just warm  fuzzies, a dirty house, and kids who feel neglected by their mother.  
I'm still plugging away, though, and even if my story pulls into the station a few days past the deadline, at least I have 50,000 words to work with for my next novel. Now,  the next problem is deciding if those 50,000 words are any good . . .yikes!  



Leave a Reply.

    RSS Feed

    Picture

    Author

    My name is Diana (a.k.a DS Tracy) I am a wife, mother,  and wannabe writer. One day, I hope to delete the wannabe part--no one likes a poser!  
     

    Click to set custom HTML

    Archives

    February 2011
    January 2011
    December 2010
    November 2010

    Click to set custom HTML



    ________________
    Add this to your site
    Click to set custom HTML
    Blogs I'm following:
    Whimsywritingandreading
    The Crazy Life of A Writing Mom
    Writing Delights
    Nathan Bransford